And the Winners Are...

5/8/2009 12:00:00 AM

This years Dr. Philip B. Arnold Award and President’s Awards were given to Caitlin DePalma and Erin Prastine, respectfully. Caitlin is our Chapter Secretary and a Therapist in the wheelchair clinic at Gaylord Hospital. She has been a Board Member for almost ten years and is a priceless asset to the Board. Caitlin continues to oversee the responsibilities and functions of the Board as well as bring new information and fresh ideas from the Therapeutic end of the spectrum to us. Caitlin certainly earned the Dr. Arnold Award.

Erin is a Therapist at Gaylord Hospital and joined our Board of Directors three years ago. In that short time she has helped start a monthly support group which has continued to grow in attendants and the Stop Trauma program with the implementation of “Think First.” This nationally recognized program educates school aged children on prevention of SCI, such as drinking and driving. Erin has proven herself more then worthy of the President’s Award.

 News from National  

Get the latest news, resources and information from our national affiliate, United Spinal Association.

  Our Mission

The Mission of the Connecticut Spinal Cord Injury Association (SCIACT), a chapter of United Spinal Association, is to support those with spinal related injuries or diseases and their families by being an advocate for their rights while serving as a resource to its members and the general public.

Learn More

 More stories in


Donating to the SCIACT has never been easier or more secure! Please click this button to donate the amount of your choice using your PayPal account or any major credit card.

Learn More